Office of Research Staff

Organizational Chart pdf logo

Expand All

Office of Research [+][-]

Frank Macrina, PhD

Vice President for Research
827-2262
macrina@vcu.edu

Jane Lalich

Executive Assistant, VP for Research
827-2262
jslalich@vcu.edu

Cathleen Finnerty

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Administration
828-3536
cafinner@vcu.edu

Herbert H. Hill, M.A.

Coordinator for Undergraduate Research
828-4450
hhill@vcu.edu

Susan Robb, CRA

Senior Associate Vice President for Research Administration and Compliance
827-0479
sarobb@vcu.edu

Michael Newsome

Associate Vice President/ Director of Finance & Administration
827-2265
manewsom@vcu.edu

Ann Nichols-Casebolt

Senior Associate Vice President for Research Development
827-2267
acasebol@vcu.edu

Andrekia E. Branch

Coordinator, Office of Postdoctoral Services
827-6036
aebranch@vcu.edu

Jessica Venable

Grant Analyst
827-1443
jcvenable@vcu.edu

Lisa R. Ballance

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research
827-2262
lballanc@vcu.edu

Richard M. Costanzo

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research
827-2262
rcostanz@vcu.edu

Monika Markowitz

Research Integrity Office
827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Deborah A. Bratton

Business Manager/Personnel Administrator
828-8758
dbratton@vcu.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs [+][-]

Annie Publow, MFA, CRA

Director, OSP Government Non-profit
828-6772
ajpublow@vcu.edu

Melanie Wiggins

Director, OSP Industry
827-4992
mwiggins@vcu.edu

Intake & Records (Government/NonProfit and Industry)

Salina Mann-Ghee

Intake & Records Manager, Team Leader
828-6772
dirospa@vcu.edu

Renita Aiken

Intake & Records Assistant
828-6772
dirospa@vcu.edu

Veronica Shaul

Intake & Records Assistant
828-6772
dirospa@vcu.edu

Post Award (Government/NonProfit and Industry)

Amy Lutero

Post Award Manager, Team Leader
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Joshua Dickerson

Post Award Administrator
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Nina Goodman

Post Award Assistant
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Christy Morris

Post Award Administrator
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Government/NonProfit

Tracy McMullin

Contracts Manager
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772

Blue Team (Government/NonProfit)

Jason Withers

Blue Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Alex Craig

Blue Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Green Team (Government/NonProfit)

Kathleen Gabriel-Crouch

Green Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

Brandi Becerra

Green Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

Gold Team (Government/NonProfit)

Don Howe, CRA

Gold Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Heather Lennon

Gold Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Red Team (Industry)

Juanita Lawrence, MEd, CRCP

Red Team Leader, Industry
Senior Contract Manager
827-4993
ospred@vcu.edu

Amanda Hill

Red Team Reviewer, Industry
Contract & Grant Administrator
827-4994
ospred@vcu.edu

Alanda Perry

Red Team Reviewer, Industry
Contract & Grant Administrator
827-4996
ospred@vcu.edu

Office of Technology Transfer [+][-]

Ivelina Metcheva, PhD, MBA

Executive Director
827-1213
ismetche@vcu.edu

Clara Sine

Office Manager
828-5188
casine@vcu.edu

Allen Morris, PhD, MBA

Associate Director
827-2211
amorris5@vcu.edu

Wendy M Reid, PhD

Licensing Associate
827-2213
wmreid@vcu.edu

Nicole M. Colomb

Enterprise and Economic Development Executive
804-828-4200
nmcolomb2@vcu.edu

Office of Research Subjects Protections [+][-]

Michelle Stickler, DEd, CIP

Executive Director
828-0131
mcstickler@vcu.edu

Christine Davison, MBE, CIP

Associate Director-Human Subjects Protection
827-6090
cmdaviso@vcu.edu

Amy Chuang, MPH

Assistant Director - Animal Research
828-6587
kchuang@vcu.edu

Susan Kimbrough, CIP

Assistant Director – IRB Operations
827-1533
sdkimbrough@vcu.edu

Patty Gerber

Research Liason Specialist
828-8586
pcgerber@vcu.edu

Enid Virago, PhD, CIP, CCRP

Research Liaison Specialist
828-7712
viragoea@vcu.edu

Sherrie Dabney-Washington

Administrative Assistant
828-0868
ssdabneywash@vcu.edu

Pamela Whitlock

Administrative Assistant
827-6096
prwhitlock@vcu.edu

Isabelle Taylor

IRB Intake Coordinator
827-1735
taylorim@vcu.edu

Nichole Haywood

IRB Protocol Analyst
827-2272
nsrichar@vcu.edu

Stephan Hicks

IRB Panel Administrator
Panel A
828-9876
hickssa2@vcu.edu

Jason Elswick

IRB Panel Coordinator
Panel A
827-2302
jselswick@vcu.edu

Jenny Rice, CIP

IRB Panel Administrator
Panel B
828-3992
jlrice@vcu.edu

Donna Gross

IRB Panel Coordinator
Panel B
827-2261
dsgross@vcu.edu

Elicia Preslan, MS

IRB Panel Administrator
Panel C
827-0899
preslaned@vcu.edu

Dawn Anderson, CIP

IRB Panel Administrator
Panel D
827-1445
djanderson2@vcu.edu

Bianca Parker, MBA

IACUC Coordinator
828-5301
bmparker@vcu.edu

Thaddaeus Yaktin

IACUC Coordinator
827-0894
toyaktin@vcu.edu

Office of Research Integrity and Ethics [+][-]

Monika Markowitz, PhD

Director
827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Zena Bailey

Programs Manager, Integrity and Ethics
827-2156
zbailey@vcu.edu

Charles McCarthy, PhD

Special Assistant to VP
828-3536
crmccart@vcu.edu

Division of Animal Resources [+][-]

Mark Bates, Ph.D., DVM, DACLAM

Interim Director, DAR and Attending Veterinarian
828-3897
mcbates@vcu.edu

Bobby Collins, DVM

Assistant Director for Veterinary Services
828-9837
brcollins@vcu.edu

Peter Tetlow

Manager, Finance and Administration
828-5774
pwtetlow@vcu.edu

Robert Nelms, LATG, LVT

Operations Manager
828-2706
rnelms@vcu.edu

Kathy Person

Business Manager
828-9837
kpperson@vcu.edu

Office of Research Resources [+][-]

Paul Fawcett, Ph.D.

Director of Research Resources
827-0975
pfawcett@vcu.edu

Bryan Rowland

Manager of Research Resources
828-9862
blrowlan@vcu.edu

Mid-Atlantic Twin Registry (MATR) [+][-]

Emily Lilley

Administrator
828-8138
echlilley@vcu.edu

Renolda Gelzinis

Database Administrator
828-8119
rgelzinis@vcu.edu

Anne-Taylor Morris

Project Coordinator
828-8112
amorris3@vcu.edu

Carol Williams

Participant Coordinator
828-8116
smithc@vcu.edu

Joanna Penick

Interviewer Supervisor
628-7885
penickje@vcu.edu

Office of Research Information Systems [+][-]

James Ward, MS, MBA

Executive Director
827-2159
jhward@vcu.edu

Cynthia Beck

VCUeRA Administrator
827-2274
clbeck@vcu.edu

Ramanie Garrett, MS

Network Administrator
827-2158
rgarrett2@vcu.edu

Sarah Zeigler

Website Developer
828-4903
szeigler@vcu.edu

Anithaa Karthikeyan

Application Analyst
827-2343
akarthikeya2@vcu.edu

Bryan Kelley

Application Services Team Lead
628-3317
bkelley@vcu.edu

Deborah Baines

VCUeRA Application Developer
628-3313
dlbaines@vcu.edu

Weston Spivey

VCUeRA Administrator
628-3315
jwspivey@vcu.edu

Ryan Hawkins

VCUeRA Help Desk Analyst
827-2275
hawkinsrt@vcu.edu
If you would like to be considered for any of our job openings, please visit eJobs@VCU.
Click here for a free download of Adobe Readerpdf logo
Helpline Image: To report any concern or for more information, (888)242-6022; www.vcuhelpline.com; www.ethicspoint.com

Each university member is expected to report actual or suspected violations of laws, regulations, VCU policies and procedures or other misconduct. Management has a special duty to recognize and report violations.